Learning To Fly, Going Solo, Final Approach, Linton Flying Club Trilogy

Learning To Fly cover

Going Solo cover

Final Approach cover

The Linton Flying Club trilogy is a series of three comedy books: Learning To Fly, Going Solo & Final Approach. All three books are based on the author's memories of funny incidents that actually happened, written into a fictional comedy serial around the characters & reprobates I knew. Only the names have been changed to protect the guilty.

They recount the goings on in the flying clubs and pubs in the 1980s, 90s, and early 2000s, as they were before political correctness killed off all the fun in life. A sort of 'Carry On Up The Flying Club'.

Warning: The humour is from those times!!

I hope it brings back many happy memories to older pilots.

I flew between 1979 and 2001 as a single and twin PPL IR. I thought I should document what I saw and heard before I die, as most of the incidents in these books are true.

According to reviews, the series is hilarious from start to finish.